Paideia School Library

Paideia School

Winter prince

Advantage Digital Collection

browse shelf >>

Winter prince Arthurian Sequence Series, Book 1

Wein, Elizabeth.

New York : Open Road Media Teen & Tween, 2013.

1 online resource

Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne€€”but he can never be king€€” in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity . Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne€€”if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his. Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie. Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an "engrossing" novel that "fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy," from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award ( Booklist ). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.

ISBN:

9781480433199 (electronic bk)

Author:

Wein, Elizabeth.

Title:

Winter prince [electronic resource] : Arthurian Sequence Series, Book 1. Elizabeth Wein.

Publisher:

New York : Open Road Media Teen & Tween, 2013.

Physical:

1 online resource

ContentType:

text txt rdacontent

MediaType:

computer c rdamedia

CarrierType:

online resource cr rdacarrier

Series:

Arthurian Sequence.

Notes:

Title from eBook information screen..

Summary:

Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne€€”but he can never be king€€” in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity . Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne€€”if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his. Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie. Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an "engrossing" novel that "fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy," from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award ( Booklist ). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.

Subject:

Young Adult Fiction.

Subject:

Fantasy.

Subject:

Mythology.

Link:

Click to access digital title.

Link:

Excerpt

Link:

Image

Link:

Thumbnail

Field Ind Subfield Data
001 Control No     35822
005 LastTransaction     20191022120620.0
006 Data Elem Addl     m d
007 Phys Desc Fixed     cr cn---------
008 Data Elements     130926s2013 nyu s 000 1 eng d
020 ISBN   $a ISBN  9781480433199 (electronic bk)
035 System Ctrl No   $a System control number  ODN0001340439
037 Acq Source   $a Stock number  7CC70CF8-C84C-419F-AC6D-EAAE2F545E5C
    $b Source of stock no/acquisition  OverDrive, Inc.
    $n Note  http://www.overdrive.com
040 Cataloging Src   $a Original cataloging agency  TEFOD
    $c Transcribing agency  TEFOD
084 Other Class No   $a Classification number  YAF019000
    $a Classification number  YAF030000
    $2 Source of number  bisacsh
092   $a   Advantage Digital Collection
100 ME:PersonalName 1   $a Personal name  Wein, Elizabeth.
245 Title 10  $a Title  Winter prince
    $h Medium  [electronic resource] :
    $b Remainder of title  Arthurian Sequence Series, Book 1.
    $c Statement of responsibility  Elizabeth Wein.
260 PublicationInfo   $a Place of publication, dist.  New York :
    $b Name of publisher, dist, etc  Open Road Media Teen & Tween,
    $c Date of publication, dist, etc  2013.
300 Physical Desc   $a Extent  1 online resource
336 ContentType   $a Content type term  text
    $b Content type code  txt
    $2 Source  rdacontent
337 MediaType   $a Media type term  computer
    $b Media type code  c
    $2 Source  rdamedia
338 CarrierType   $a Carrier type term  online resource
    $b Carrier type code  cr
    $2 Source  rdacarrier
490 SeriesStatement 0   $a Series statement  Arthurian Sequence.
500 General Note   $a General note  Title from eBook information screen..
520 Summary   $a Summary, etc. note  Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne€€”but he can never be king€€” in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity . Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne€€”if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his. Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie. Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an "engrossing" novel that "fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy," from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award ( Booklist ). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.
538 Technical   $a Technical details note  Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 10258 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
650 Subj:Topic 17  $a Topical term  Young Adult Fiction.
    $2 Source of heading or term  OverDrive
650 Subj:Topic $a Topical term  Fantasy.
    $2 Source of heading or term  OverDrive
650 Subj:Topic $a Topical term  Mythology.
    $2 Source of heading or term  OverDrive
655 IT:Genre $a Genre/form data or focus term  Electronic books.
    $2 Source of term  local
852 Holdings 81  $a Location  PS
    $h Classification part  Advantage Digital Collection
    $p Barcode  7715981970
    $9 Cost  $0.00
856 ElectronicLocat 40  $u Uniform Resource Identifier  http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=201439&titleID=1340439
    $z Public note  Click to access digital title.
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Excerpt
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://samples.overdrive.com/winter-prince-7cc70c?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
    $z Public note  Sample
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Image
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2363-1/%7B7CC70CF8-C84C-419F-AC6D-EAAE2F545E5C%7DImg100.jpg
    $z Public note  Large cover image
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Thumbnail
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2363-1/%7B7CC70CF8-C84C-419F-AC6D-EAAE2F545E5C%7DImg200.jpg
    $z Public note  Thumbnail cover image

Google Books Preview

preview