Paideia School Library

Paideia School

The crown of embers

Advantage Digital Collection

browse shelf >>

The crown of embers Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2

Carson, Rae.

2012.

1 online resource

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."€€”Locus Magazine The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times€€“bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted. She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate. Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain. To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom€€”despite everything€€”she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost. Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

ISBN:

9780062190086 (electronic bk)

Author:

Carson, Rae.

Title:

The crown of embers [electronic resource] : Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2. Rae Carson.

Publisher:

2012.

Physical:

1 online resource

ContentType:

text txt rdacontent

MediaType:

computer c rdamedia

CarrierType:

online resource cr rdacarrier

Series:

Fire and Thorns.

Summary:

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."€€”Locus Magazine The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times€€“bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted. She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate. Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain. To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom€€”despite everything€€”she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost. Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

Subject:

Young Adult Fiction.

Subject:

Fantasy.

Link:

Click to access digital title.

Link:

Excerpt

Link:

Image

Link:

Thumbnail

Field Ind Subfield Data
001 Control No     35567
005 LastTransaction     20191022120343.0
006 Data Elem Addl     m d
007 Phys Desc Fixed     cr cn---------
008 Data Elements     130807s2012 nyu s 000 1 eng d
020 ISBN   $a ISBN  9780062190086 (electronic bk)
035 System Ctrl No   $a System control number  ODN0001004526
037 Acq Source   $a Stock number  E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0
    $b Source of stock no/acquisition  OverDrive, Inc.
    $n Note  http://www.overdrive.com
040 Cataloging Src   $a Original cataloging agency  TEFOD
    $c Transcribing agency  TEFOD
084 Other Class No   $a Classification number  YAF019000
    $a Classification number  YAF022000
    $a Classification number  YAF058220
    $2 Source of number  bisacsh
092   $a   Advantage Digital Collection
100 ME:PersonalName 1   $a Personal name  Carson, Rae.
245 Title 14  $a Title  The crown of embers
    $h Medium  [electronic resource] :
    $b Remainder of title  Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2.
    $c Statement of responsibility  Rae Carson.
260 PublicationInfo   $c Date of publication, dist, etc  2012.
300 Physical Desc   $a Extent  1 online resource
336 ContentType   $a Content type term  text
    $b Content type code  txt
    $2 Source  rdacontent
337 MediaType   $a Media type term  computer
    $b Media type code  c
    $2 Source  rdamedia
338 CarrierType   $a Carrier type term  online resource
    $b Carrier type code  cr
    $2 Source  rdacarrier
490 SeriesStatement 0   $a Series statement  Fire and Thorns.
520 Summary   $a Summary, etc. note  "Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."€€”Locus Magazine The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times€€“bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted. She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate. Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain. To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom€€”despite everything€€”she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost. Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!
533 Reproduction   $a Type of reproduction  Electronic reproduction.
    $b Place of reproduction  New York :
    $c Agency responsible for reprod.  Greenwillow Books,
    $d Date of reproduction  2012.
    $n Note about reproduction  Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2095 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
650 Subj:Topic 17  $a Topical term  Young Adult Fiction.
    $2 Source of heading or term  OverDrive
650 Subj:Topic $a Topical term  Fantasy.
    $2 Source of heading or term  OverDrive
655 IT:Genre $a Genre/form data or focus term  Electronic books.
    $2 Source of term  local
776 1   $c   Original
    $z   9780062026538
852 Holdings 81  $a Location  PS
    $h Classification part  Advantage Digital Collection
    $p Barcode  7715981715
    $9 Cost  $0.00
856 ElectronicLocat 40  $u Uniform Resource Identifier  http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=201439&titleID=1004526
    $z Public note  Click to access digital title.
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Excerpt
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
    $z Public note  Sample
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Image
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/%7BE430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0%7DImg100.jpg
    $z Public note  Large cover image
856 ElectronicLocat 4   $3 Materials specified  Thumbnail
    $u Uniform Resource Identifier  https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/%7BE430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0%7DImg200.jpg
    $z Public note  Thumbnail cover image

Google Books Preview

preview