Paideia School Library

Paideia School

New in the Library

Posted on January 25, 2020

Showing 1-10 of 10 items

  1. Per Page:
  2. 10
  3. 20
  4. 50
  5. ALL
    Islam

    297
    Cla

    Islam

    Clark, Malcolm (Warren Malcolm), author.

    "You don't have to be Muslim to understand Islam. This friendly guide introduces you to the origins and practices of Islam, including the Five Pillars and life-cycle rituals and reveals the significance of Muhammad and the Qu'ran, Islam's sacred scripture. You also meet the various Islamic sects, and see how Islam fits in wih other Abrahamic religions. Follow how Islam has adapted over time, and examine recent developments in the Islamic world. From Islamic tradition to Islam in the modern-day, this insightful reference provides everything you need to know about the Muslim faith."--Back cover.

    Available

    Non-fiction - JH & HSNon-fiction - JH & HS

    Add to Bookbag
    The complete idiot's guide to Islam

    297
    Eme

    The complete idiot's guide to Islam

    Emerick, Yahiya.

    The number of followers of Islam is ever growing, and this enlightening guide gives you everything you need to know to understand why.

    Available

    Non-fiction - JH & HSNon-fiction - JH & HS

    Add to Bookbag
    Heartstopper

    791.43
    Ose

    Heartstopper

    Oseman, Alice, author, artist.

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    Available

    Graphic NovelGraphic Novel

    Add to Bookbag
    Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance

    F
    Pir

    Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance : an inquiry into values

    Pirsig, Robert M., http://id.loc.gov/authorities/n

    Uses a long motorcycle trip to frame a prolonged exploration of the world of ideas, about life and how best to live it. It references perspectives from Western and Eastern Civilizations as it explores the central question of the how to pursue technology so that human life is enriched rather than degraded. Narrated in the first person, it incorporates a parallel presentation of trip details and an ongoing retrospective concerning dramatic events from the Narrator's past, creating rich symbolism and including numerous analogies reinforcing the overall theme of coming to terms with the mysteries of why we exist and how best to live.

    Available

    Fiction  - JH & HSFiction - JH & HS

    Add to Bookbag
    The okay witch

    J
    741.5
    STE

    The okay witch

    Steinkellner, Emma.

    "When thirteen-year-old Moth Hush learns she comes from a long line of witches, she unlocks a hidden witch world, where secrets from generations past unravel and the heart of her town and her family are threatened"--OCLC.

    Due 01/28/20

    Non-Fiction - ElementaryNon-Fiction - Elementary

    Add to Bookbag
    Diary of a wimpy kid #7 : The Third Wheel

    J
    KIN

    Diary of a wimpy kid #7 : The Third Wheel

    Kinney, Jeff.

    As the day of the Valentine's Day dance approaches, Greg Heffley worries he will be left out until a twist of fate lands Greg with a date, but leaves his best friend, Rowley, on his own.

    Available

    Fiction (Chapterbooks) - ElementaryFiction (Chapterbooks) - Elementary

    Add to Bookbag
    Fox + Chick / The Quiet Boat Ride and Other Stories

    P
    RUZ

    Fox + Chick / The Quiet Boat Ride and Other Stories

    Ruzzier, Sergio, 1966-

    Fox enjoys quiet boat rides and watching the sunrise, but Chick is noisy and hyperactive and frequently disrupts their adventures--nevertheless they remain friends and enjoy their time together.

    Available

    Picture Book - ElementaryPicture Book - Elementary

    Add to Bookbag
    Surfside sisters

    THA

    Surfside sisters : a novel

    Thayer, Nancy, 1943-

    "Growing up, Lara always dreamed of leaving Nantucket to become a writer. Now that she's a bestselling novelist living in New York City, she realizes that success isn't what she thought it would be. Confused, and with a harrowing case of writer's block, Lara misses the island way of life more than ever. But going back to Nantucket out of the blue isn't so easy, as a deep rift with her childhood best friend, Isabelle, has kept the two from speaking for years. When her mother is laid off from her job and becomes depressed, Lara reluctantly comes home, leaving a failed relationship and hopefully her other troubles behind. But facing her estranged best friend is harder than she expects.And falling for Isabelle's brother, Sebastian--who was also Lara's teenage crush--only complicates things"--Provided by publisher.

    Available

    RegularRegular

    Add to Bookbag
    Mendel

    V
    576.139
    Men

    Mendel : Father of Genetics

    European documentary on the dicovery of biological inheritance and the founding of the science of genetics by Gregor Mendel, a Catholic monk.

    Available

    Movie (VHS or DVD)Movie (VHS or DVD)

    Add to Bookbag

Showing 1-10 of 10 items

  1. Per Page:
  2. 10
  3. 20
  4. 50
  5. ALL