Paideia School Library

Paideia School

Search Results
Title=Fire and Thorns.

Showing 1-3 of 3 items

  1. Per Page:
  2. 10
  3. 20
  4. 50
  5. ALL
    The crown of embers

    Advantage
    Digital
    Collection

    The crown of embers Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2

    Carson, Rae.

    "Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."€€”Locus Magazine The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times€€“bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted. She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate. Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain. To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom€€”despite everything€€”she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost. Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

    The girl of fire and thorns

    Advantage
    Digital
    Collection

    The girl of fire and thorns Fire and Thorns Series, Book 1

    Carson, Rae.

    "Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."€€”USAToday.com The first book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times€€“bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series. Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king€€”a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess. And he's not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake. Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do. William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick Andre Norton Award Finalist A Texas Tayshas Selection Ohioana Book Award YA winner Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

    The shattered mountain

    Advantage
    Digital
    Collection

    The shattered mountain A Girl of Fire and Thorns Novella

    Carson, Rae.

    A powerful digital novella set in the world of Rae Carson's bestselling The Girl of Fire and Thorns series. A teenage girl must fight to survive when her village is destroyed by enemy sorcerers. While Princess Elisa was being forced across the desert by a band of rebel kidnappers, her future handmaiden€€”and best friend€€”Mara, was fighting for survival as enemy sorcerers destroyed the countryside. This is Mara's story. Mara is finally going to escape. She is in love. And even her harsh, controlling, volatile father cannot keep her from running off with the boy who makes her feel beautiful. But on the day she and Julio plan to leave their desert village, the enemy sorcerers attack, burning it to the ground. The only survivors are a handful of children, and seventeen-year-old Mara has no choice but to lead them. She must make it through the mountains to the rumored rebel camp and protect the children following her. She might lose everything€€”and everyone€€”she's ever loved, but what she finds will lead her down a path that will change the world. Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

Showing 1-3 of 3 items

  1. Per Page:
  2. 10
  3. 20
  4. 50
  5. ALL